|  Login  |  Contact
RenWeb    |   Gmail
Select the search type
 
  • Site
  • Web
Search
About Us Campus Life Admissions Academics Fine Arts Athletics The Unity Family
Physical Education | Competitive Sports | Sports Schedules |
''

Boys 2017 Flag Football Schedule

 Tues Aug 22-Practice

Wed Aug 23- Practice

Thurs Aug 24- Practice

Fri Aug 25- Practice

Mon Aug 28- Practice

Tues Aug 29- Practice

Wed Aug 30- Practice

Thurs Aug 31- Practice

Fri Sept 1- Practice         

Mon Sept 4- No School

Tues Sept 5- Practice

Wed Sept 6- Practice

Thurs Sept 7- Game Changed to Different Date

Fri Sept 8- No Practice

Mon Sept 11- Game Changed to Different Date

Tues Sept 12- Practice

Wed Sept 13- Game Changed to Different Date

Thurs Sept 14- Practice

Fri Sept 15- No Practice

Mon Sept 18- Practice

Tues Sept 19- Spanish River Christian @ Unity 4:00pm (JV)
Unity @ Spanish River Christian 4:00pm (Varsity)

Wed Sept 20- Practice

Thurs Sept 21-No School

Fri Sept 22- No Practice

Mon Sept 25- Saint Joseph @ Unity 3:45pm (Varsity)

Tues Sept 26- Practice

Wed Sept 27- Unity @ Saint Vincent 3:45pm (Varsity)

Thurs Sept 28- Practice

Fri Sept 29- No Practice

Mon Oct 2- Spanish River Christian @ Unity 4:00pm (JV)

Tues Oct 3- Practice

Wed Oct 4- Golf Stream @ Unity 3:45pm (Varsity)
(JV) plays after Varsity Game vs. Gulfstream

Thurs Oct 5- Saint Vincent @ Unity 3:45pm (JV)
Unity @ LWC 3:45pm (Varsity)

Fri Oct 6- No Practice

Mon Oct 9- Unity @ Saint Vincent 3:45Pm (JV)

Tues Oct 10- Unity JV @ Saint Joseph 3:45PM

Wed Oct 11-Playoff Round 1

Thurs Oct 12- Practice

Fri Oct 13- No Practice

Mon Oct 16- Final

Competitive Sports

WELCOME TO UNITY MUSTANGS HOMEPAGE

Participation in Unity School’s athletic program is a unique experience that is totally different from city recreational leagues or programs.  Representing Unity School in athletics is a PRIVILEGE that involves TEAMWORK, COMMITMENT, and SELF-DISCIPLINE.  Students balance their academic responsibilities with a daily practice and game schedule that is demanding.  Students earn playing time by showing true effort, desire, and pride while contributing to the team’s overall success.  The lessons learned on the playing field transcend sports and provide the athlete with skills and values that will allow them to be successful on and off the field.  It is the constant goal of the department to provide enriching experiences for everyone involved in the program.

In this site, you will find an outline of the basic policies and procedures that will be followed by the athletic department, directions to away game sites, and approximate start and end dates for each season.  You will also find a collection of mandatory forms that will require your signature.  Please take a few moments to become familiar with the documents and sign and return them.  All mandatory forms, including emergency medical, athlete’s code of conduct, and parent’s code of conduct, must be signed and returned prior to the first day of practice. 

The Mustangs have claimed league championships in both girls and boys athletics. The following is the schedule for our athletics:

  Boys  Girls
August – October   Flag-Football 
Volleyball
October – December  Soccer Basketball
January – February Basketball  Soccer
February – April Lacrosse & Golf Golf  
April – May  Tennis  Tennis
     

All schedules for sports will be posted on the website.